Download the latest detailed programme here

May 30, 2017 (Tuesday)

  • 09:30-10:00

    Welcoming statements

  • H.E. Mrs Kersti Kaljulaid – President of Estonia

  • Dr Patrick Ignatius Gomes – Secretary General of the African, Carribean and Pacific (ACP) group of countries

  • European Commission [TBC]

  • 10:00-10:30

    Keynote address

  • 10:30-11:00


  • 11:00-12:30

    International cooperation for building up national e-governance expertise

    Followed by a panel discussion

    Moderator: Arvo Ott – e-Governance Academy Executive Director


    Hoa-Binh Adjemian – European Union Delegation in Armenia

    Jacqueline Lynch Stewart – CIO of Jamaica

    Moctar Yedaly – African Union (TBC)

  • 12:30-13:30


  • 13:30-15:00

    Building Sustainable Digital Identity

    Moderator: Stéphanie de Labriolle, Secure Identity Alliance

  • 15:00-15:30


  • 15:30-17:00

    Best practices of e-Governance: ACP and beyond

  • Mozambique – The Mozambique eGovernment and Communications Infrastructure Project

    Presented by Prof. Doutor Eng. Lourino Alberto Chemane

    Cape Verde – 20 years of building e-Governance in Cape Verde

    Presented by Antonio Fernandes Professor of Physics and Mathematics, University of Cabo Verde

    Serbia – e-Construction Permitting System in Serbia

    Presented by Ms Ana Brnabic – Minister of Public Administration and Local Self-Government, Republic of Serbia

May 31, 2017 (Wednesday)

  • 09:30-10:30

    Once-Only principle

    Keynote by Mr Luukas Ilves

    Presentations by:

    Maria A. Wimmer: vision 2020 and SCOOP4C project

    Serge Novaretti, European Commission

  • 10:20-11:15

    Mobile e-Governance case studies

  • 11:15-11:45


  • 11:45-12:45

    ICT in the service of Sustainable Development Goals

    Moderator: Hannes Astok, e-Governance Academy Development Director

  • 12:45-13:45

    Conclusions and closing


Who is the Conference for?

Government decision makers and strategists from countries implementing national e-Governance strategies,

Donor organisations supporting development of open, transparent and efficient governance practices via IT solutions

Companies developing e-Governance applications and assisting governments with their implementation

Contact organisers at